Chapter 8. File Conflicts

Table of Contents

Overview
Resolving a Changeset
File Merge Tool
Integrate

Overview

Merge Tool

The most common need for handling conflicts is when you update a workspace and another user has changed one of the files that you are changing (checked out) in the workspace. The Resolve Tool may also be launched when you rollback a changeset, unshelve a changeset or merge a changeset.

Note

If the differences do not cause a conflict, i.e. are not on the same lines, then it is possible for these differences to be automatically merged. Please refer to Chapter 14, Client Options for more information.

When conflicts are found the Changeset Dialog will launch allowing you to resolve the conflicts.