Tracking Changes on Server

If the 'Track Changes on Server' policy is enabled then any files you add, edit, delete or rename within your workspace will be registered on the server. The 'Used By' column will then show which users are editing the file.

Figure 3.10. File being edited by another developer

File being edited by another developer

When connected to the server, PureCM will check if any files in a workspace have been checked out by another user every minute (so if you have 10 workspaces each workspace will be checked every 10 minutes). If you want to manually refresh the file status you can right-click the workspace and select 'All Tasks | Refresh Status'.