Table of Contents
Permissions can be set to configure who can read, edit, create and delete files.
The default permissions are set within the Global Properties. These can be changed by right-clicking the server tree item and selecting 'Global Properties...'. These can be overridden within the properties of a repository, stream folder, a stream, a folder within a stream or an individual file.
The following permissions can be checked or unchecked:
Table 9.1. File and Folder Permissions
|Read||If checked the user is able to read files and the files will be downloaded on update|
|Add||If checked the user can add new files|
|Edit||If checked the user can edit files|
|Rename||If checked the user can rename files|
|Delete||If checked the user can delete files|
|Folder Add||If checked the user can add folders|
|Folder Delete||If checked the user can delete folders|
|Folder Rename||If checked the user can rename folders|
|Permissions||If checked the user can change the permissions|