Shelving Changes

Shelve

To shelve changes right click on the local changeset and select 'All Tasks | Shelve Changes' from the context menu.

Alternatively if you submit a local changeset there is the option to shelve your changes using the 'Shelve' toolbar button.

Figure 12.1. Shelve Changes Dialog

Shelve Changes Dialog

Enter a description. If you do not want to shelve every file inside this changeset use the unselect check boxes next to the files.

Press the <Shelve> button on the top left of the dialog to shelve the changes.