Moving/Scheduling Tasks

Task

A task is created for a project, version, feature or folder. After the task is created you can move the task to a different version, feature or folder. So for example the task might be created against the project where it appears in the backlog. A manager can move this task to the version in which the work for the task should be implemented.

To move one or more tasks select them in the list, right-click and select 'Move'. This will launch the Select Stream dialog.

Figure 3.5. Select Stream

Select Stream

Select the project, version, feature or folder to move them too and press 'OK'.

Note

You can also move tasks by selecting them in the list and dragging them to the project, version, feature or folder in the tree where they can be dropped.