Updating the Workspace

Update

Updating a workspace will get the latest files from the server. After another user has submitted a change you need to 'Update to Latest' within the workspace to incorporate the changes.

To update a workspace within Eclipse, right-click the project and select 'Team | Update to Latest'.

Figure 18.13. Updating a Workspace

Updating a Workspace

The update will launch the Update Preview Dialog as described in the section called “Update to Latest”. If someone else has edited a file which you are working on then the Resolve Tool will open allowing you to merge the changes. This is described in the section called “File Merge Tool”.

Note

You can view any PureCM messages in the 'Console View'.