Updating a Workspace

When another user submits some changes to the server you will need to run 'Update to Latest' to download those changes into your workspace. This will download all changes from the server. You cannot download individual changesets or individual file changes.

Right-click the workspace folder and select 'Update To Latest'. This will launch the Update Preview Dialog as described in the section called “Update to Latest”.

Figure 17.10. Update Preview

Update Preview

Press 'Update' to download the changes into your workspace.

You can tell that you need to run update to latest when you see a file marked with either the 'Out of Date' or 'Conflict' icons. If you see a conflict icon, the resolve tool will be automatically launched when you run update to latest allowing you to merge the file changes. The resolve tool is described in the section called “File Merge Tool”.

Figure 17.11. Resolve Tool

Resolve Tool