Deleting or Renaming Files

Deleted file

Files that only exist on the client (i.e. that haven't been added to the repository and so are not under source control) can be deleted, moved or renamed by right-clicking the file and selecting 'Delete', 'Move', or 'Rename' from the context menu.

Selecting these menu options on files that are under source control will result in:

  1. An immediate change to the file in the workspace on the local computer.
  2. A changeset entry, under the 'Local Changesets' node, for which a submit is necessary for the file to be deleted on the server.