Permissions can be set to configure who can read, create, move and delete streams/stream folders.
The default permissions are set within the Global Properties. These can be changed by right-clicking the server tree item and selecting 'Global Properties...'. These can be overridden within the properties of a repository, stream folder, or stream.
The following permissions can be checked or unchecked:
Table 4.1. Stream Permissions
|Read||If checked the user is able to view the stream within the gui|
|Add||If checked the user is able to create streams within the folder [folders only]|
|Move||If checked the user is able to move the stream to a different folder|
|Delete||If checked the user is able to delete the stream|
|Folder Add||If checked the user can create stream folders within the folder [folder only]|
|Folder Delete||If checked the user is able to delete stream folders [folder only]|
|Permissions||If checked the user can change the permissions for the stream/stream folder|