Update

Figure 14.3. Options - Update

Options - Update

As described in the section called “Submit”, when 'Update to Latest' is run (either from the menu when right clicking on the workspace or when submitting changesets) the latest changesets are downloaded from the server. The 'Automatically Integrate' option will then update the local workspace without the need to integrate each changeset manually.

When integrating changesets from the server, either automatically as selected above or manually, the 'Automatically Merge' option will combine server and local edits to an individual file as long as those edits do not conflict. This option should be unchecked if you wish to resolve the conflicts manually.

Note

For more information about resolving conflicts manually please refer to Chapter 8, File Conflicts.