Submit

Figure 14.2. Options - Submit

Options - Submit

Table 14.2. Submit Options

OptionDefinition
'Check Consistency' before Submit When this is set a workspace consistency check will automatically be run before you submit any changes (as described in Chapter 11, Check Consistency Wizard). Note that in this mode the 'Check Consistency' Wizard will only be launched if inconsistencies are found. The consistency check will use the same setting as selected when the Check Consistency was last run.
'Update to Latest' before Submit When this is set the workspace will automatically 'Update to Latest' before you submit any changes (as described in the section called “Update to Latest”).
'Revert Unchanged Files' before Submit When this is set all files which are checked out but unchanged will be reverted before you submit any changes.
'Update to Latest' after Submit When this is set the workspace will automatically 'Update to Latest' after you submit any changes (as described in the section called “Update to Latest”).
Check All Items in Changeset Dialog When this is set all files will be checked, ready for submit, when launching the Changeset Dialog. If this is not set no files will be checked initially - so you will have to manually check the files you want to submit.

Note

'Update to Latest' updates the local workspace with the most recent changesets from the server and merges those changesets into the local workspace. To avoid the local workspace becoming out of date, possibly resulting in complex file merges at a later date, it is strongly recommended that one of the update options is checked.