Resolving a Changeset

Resolve Tool

A changeset is resolved using the Changeset Dialog as described in the section called “Changeset Dialog”. The files within the changeset you are trying to resolve are listed in the top-right pane.

Figure 8.1. Resolve Changeset

Resolve Changeset

Selecting a file which has been added or deleted will display the File Editor in the bottom pane. This will allow you to view the file but not edit it.

Selecting a file which has been edited but does not conflict will display the File Differences Tool in the bottom pane. This will allow you to view the differences but not edit the file. If you want to make changes to the file you can right-click and select 'Resolve Interactively'

Selecting a file which has been edited and is checked out in the workspace will display the File Merge Tool in the bottom pane. This will allow you to merge the file by selecting the server lines, local lines or merging the two manually in the editor.

Note

Conflicting edits will always appear at the top of the list of files and will use the conflict icon. All conflicts must be resolved before the changeset can be saved.

You can always right-click a file and select 'Accept Left File' or 'Accept Right File' if you want to accept all the changes from the left or right file.