Manual File Locking

If there is a particular situation where a user does not want other users to edit a file then the user can select the 'All Tasks | Lock' menu on the file. When another user attempts to edit the file he/she will be warned that another user has locked the file. Other users will not be able to submit an edit to the file until the lock has been released.

This is useful if a user is dramatically restructuring a file and therefore doesn't want to merge other edits when finished.