Default Users

After installing the PureCM server the following default users will be created for you. You will also find the users Developer1, Developer2, LeadDeveloper1 and LeadDeveloper2 have been created. These users are created to help you evaluate PureCM and will all have the password 'secret'. You should delete these users after you have finished your evaluation.

admin

This is the default administration user. The user will have password authentication. On Windows the password is specified when you install the server. On Linux and Mac the password is initially blank (so we suggest you update it to something more secure before going live). You may decide to delete this user and assign individual users to the Administrators group.

DomainAuthTemplateUser

If the 'Auto-Enroll Windows Domain Users' policy is enabled then a new PureCM user will be created whenever a new user connects to the server with domain authentication. The new user will be created with the same group memberships as the DomainAuthTemplateUser user. So if you want all new users to belong to a particular group you just need to add the DomainAuthTemplateUser to this group.

scripts

This is the user who runs any Python scripts you have setup. You can restrict what operations this user can perform by creating a policyset for the user.

plugin-template

This is the user who runs all server plugins. You can restrict what operations this user can perform by creating a policyset for the user.